ScienceComm'20 took place on September 17th, 2020 in the Landhaus Solothurn. The evening before, we also invited all interested parties to a public and interactive event with the renowned climate researcher Thomas Stocker.

Both the eve of the event and the day of the congress were analogous events that were carried out in accordance with the guidelines of the Federal Office of Public Health and the cantonal health authorities. With the support of experts, we were closely monitoring the development of the pandemic and are constantly adapting the protection concept. We recommended all participants to install the SwissCovid App.

This conference is a platform for exchanging on current themes of science communication. It’s a great opportunity to take part in professional exchanges. The convention is addressed to all the people directly or indirectly interested in science communication.

At ScienceComm'20 the focus was on networkinginteraction and participation. We wanted to get to know and learn from each other.

The motto of the 9th edition of ScienceComm was «Emotion in Science is...».

It is undisputed that emotions play an important role in everyday life. But how important are emotions in science and its communication? Do emotions in science communication contradict the desired rationality and objectivity, when the high intrinsic motivation is a decisive reason for scientific activity? And what if we know that people always want to be addressed very strongly on an emotional level?

ScienceComm'20 offered a framework for discussing these and related topics and aspects.

ScienceComm'20 aura lieu le 17 septembre 2020 au Landhaus de Soleure. La veille au soir, nous invitons également toutes les parties intéressées à un événement public et interactif avec le célèbre chercheur en climatologie Thomas Stocker.

Le congrès annuel ScienceComm met en réseau les acteurs de la communication scientifique suisse et constitue une plate-forme d'échanges professionnels. Le congrès s'adresse aux représentants des universités et des festivals scientifiques, aux bureaux de presse et de relations publiques, à la culture, aux musées et aux établissements d'enseignement ainsi qu'aux journalistes scientifiques et aux responsables des politiques éducatives.

Durant ScienceComm'20, l'accent sera mis sur la mise en réseau, l'interaction et la participation. Nous voulons apprendre à nous connaître et à apprendre les uns des autres.

La 9e édition de ScienceComm a pour devise « Emotion in Science is... ».

Il est incontestable que les émotions jouent un rôle important dans la vie quotidienne. Mais quelle est l'importance des émotions dans la science et sa communication ? Les émotions dans la communication scientifique contredisent-elles la rationalité et l'objectivité souhaitées, alors qu’une activité scientifique est généralement animée par une haute motivation intrinsèque ? On sait que les gens sont toujours très sollicités sur le plan émotionnel.

ScienceComm'20 offre un cadre pour discuter de ces sujets et des aspects qui s'y rapportent.

Le Comité du programme travaille actuellement à la planification. Tout est mis en œuvre pour que ScienceComm se développe et se réinvente !

Réservez cette date ! Nous publions régulièrement des nouvelles et des informations sur ce site web et sur Twitter (#ScienceComm20).

Le concept de protection de l'ensemble de l'événement sera continuellement adapté.